More

Northcliffe Golf Club

NORTHCLIFFE JUNIOR ACADEMY

The Junior Academy program will be appropriate to each and every child and although golf skills are acquired, other areas such as physical literacy and fundemental movement skills developed.  Aswell as friendships & respect with other golfers being encouraged.  Junior golfers will learn all aspects of the golf game from hitting the ball through to rules and etiquette. All juniors will get the opportunity to play in regular competitions with other golfers.  The juniors will begin their journey with the HSBC Golf Foundation Junior Passport and upon completion we will look to integrate the junior golfers into our successful junior section at Northcliffe Golf Club.

The Junior Golf passport is a great way to introduce children to the game of golf, as it concentrates on learning through doing and is very involved and interactive. It takes your children through the game of golf from how to hit the ball to the rules and etiquette of the game.  The Junior Golf Passport is the national learning programme for young people in Scotland, Wales and England. It includes a series of achievable targets and about the rules and etiquette of golf. The emphasis is on having fun while learning. It is a comprehensive, progressive, structured programme designed to help young people learn about playing the game of golf. The programme encourages and motivates beginners through the achievement of attainment targets combined with rewards and the most important element - FUN!!

The scheme sets a series of achievable targets linked to fun games and activities.  The programme covers the five core elements of the game: Putting, Short Game, Long Game, Playing and the Golfers Code. For each of these levels there are a series of targets that get progressively more challenging. 

The Junior Academy sessions take place on Saturday afternoons 
from 3:00PM til 4:00PM and cost £1 per session FOR MEMBERS & £3 PER SESSION FOR NON-MEMBERS
for more details call 01274 596731 (Opt 1)

JUNIOR ACADEMY ON THE DATES BELOW:

Family Course Events ON THE DATES BELOW:


  • Saturday 7th April 2018
  • Saturday 14th April 2018
  • Saturday 21st April 2018
  • Saturday 28th April 2018
  • Saturday 5th May 2018
  • Saturday 19th May 2018
  • Saturday 26th May 2018
  • Saturday 2nd June 2018
  • Saturday 9th June 2018
  • Saturday 23rd June 2018
  • Saturday 7th July 2018
  • Saturday 14th July 2018
  • Saturday 28th July 2018
  • Saturday 18th August 2018
  • Saturday 25th August 2018
  • Sunday 15th April  - Meet @ 13:30
  • Sunday 29th April  - Meet @ 13:30
  • Sunday 20th May  - Meet @ 13:30




Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2
CONGU® is Copyright Council of National Golf Unions.